If you need to prevent users from accessing Sage HR, for example you want to set up your company or apply some settings before users access it, you can do this from the employee's profile.


Contents


Individual employee

  1. Go to the employee's profile as an admin - you can either search for them or browse to them via COMPANY on the main menu.

  2. On the profile menu, click EMPLOYEE.

  3. Scroll down to the bottom, then click PERSONAL SETTINGS.

  4. Select Self-service access enabled if you want them to be able to access Sage HR. Deselect if you don't want them to be able to access Sage HR.

    ⚠️CAUTION: We recommend you inform the employee if you have disabled their access to avoid them assuming their login or Sage HR is broken, and request your assistance in error.

5. Click SAVE.


📌TIP: If you have disabled self serve to give yourself time to set up Sage HR, we recommend you resend welcome emails to all employees in case links in their original welcome email have expired.


Multiple employees

  1. As an admin, click on your name in the top right.

  2. Click Settings, then click EMPLOYEE DATA.

  3. Click Mass editing.

  4. Select the relevant employees.

    If you need to apply this to all employees, click Select all towards the top right of the list of employees.

  5. Click UPDATE.

  6. Under Update field, in the dropdown select Self-service enabled.

  7. Under To, select Yes or No as required.

    ⚠️CAUTION: We recommend you inform the employee if you have disabled their access to avoid them assuming their login or Sage HR is broken, and request your assistance in error.

8. Click SAVE.

📌TIP: If you have disabled self serve to give yourself time to set up Sage HR, we recommend you resend welcome emails to all employees in case links in their original welcome email have expired.

Did this answer your question?