When you create an area, they are available to your employees initially, however you can specify the primary or default area for some employees.

  1. Click your name in the top right, then click Settings.

  2. On the settings menu click Scheduling, then click Areas.

  3. On the area, click Employees .


    📎NOTE: Only one default Area can be assigned to an employee.

  4. Select the employee(s) you want to assign to this group. You can search for them or use the advanced search to filter down to employees of a certain Team, Position, Location and/or Scheduling group.

  5. Once selected click Save.

📌TIP: To edit an area click on the pencil icon. To delete an area click on the rubbish bin icon.

📌TIP: Shift templates can have default Areas assigned too - Read more >

Did this answer your question?