By default, the first user who creates your Sage HR account has administrator access rights. An administrator can see all fields, edit all fields, and do everything in Sage HR.
To get to Admin permissions:
Click your email address in the top-right hand corner, then click Settings.
On the settings menu, click Permissions, then click Admin.
On this page are listed all the current employees with admin rights.
To remove their access to settings, clear the check box next to them under Can access settings, then click Save.
How do I give or remove admin access to another user?
You give or remove admin access from within the user's profile. You change them from 'Employee' to 'Administrator' to make them an admin, or 'Administrator' to 'Employee' to remove admin access.
Additional information for Sage HR integrated with Sage payroll software
If you use Sage HR integrated with Sage payroll software, you also have two other admin settings options.
View Employee's Payslips & tax documents (P60s) - This is selected by default, and means the admin can view all payslips and P60s of other employees.
Manage Access to Payslips & tax documents (P60s)- If you select this, the admin can control whether other admins can view employees payslips and P60s.