Use Global permissions to manage settings that affect all users in Sage HR. When you disable a feature, Sage HR removes it from Settings and employee profiles until you enable it again.
📌TIP: After making changes, scroll to the bottom of the page and select Save.
Open Global permissions
Go to Settings.
Select Permissions.
Select Global.
Manage Core HR features
You can enable or disable these features for all users:
Assets
Documents
Emergency contacts
Notes
Onboarding
Offboarding
Tasks
Training
Compensation
📎NOTE: When you disable a feature, Sage HR removes it from Settings and employee profiles for all users. The feature returns when you enable it again.
Manage employee profile tabs
Choose which tabs appear in employee profiles:
Personal
Documents
Emergency
If you disable a field, users won't see it in employee profiles.
Manage employee information fields
Choose which fields are available in employee profiles:
Title (Mr./Mrs.)
Nationality
Employment status
Work phone
Driving licence
State
LinkedIn
Martial status
Employee #
Street 2
Home phone
Mobile phone
If you disable any of these they won't appear as fields in the employee's profile.
Manage dashboard widgets
If you disable a field, users won't see it in employee profiles.
My balance widget
Show job anniversaries in "Anniversaries" widget
Show birthdays in "Anniversaries" widget
If you disable a widget, users won't see it on their dashboard until you enable it again.
Return to Set up access levels and permissions
