You can view documents uploaded by yourself or shared with you by others in Sage HR. Depending on you permissions you can see other employees' documents too.


Skip to:


What documents can users see?

The documents you can see depend on your permissions.

Employee users

Can view documents:

  • Uploaded by them.

  • Shared with them.

Direct managers

Can view documents :

  • Uploaded by them.

  • Shared with them.

  • Uploaded by and shared with their subordinates based on the org chart.

Admins

Can view all documents :

  • Uploaded by them.

  • Shared with them.

  • Uploaded by any employee.


How to find your documents

There are two places to view documents

View documents via your profile

  1. Click My profile.

  2. Click Documents.

📎NOTE: If you're an employee user, you'll automatically be taken to to the Documents tab in your profile when you click Documents on the main menu.

Here you can view documents uploaded by you and/or shared with you. You can filter between:

  • All documents

  • Only documents shared with you

  • Only documents uploaded by you

Documents are in categories, which expand when you click on them.

You can also download documents, as well as edit and delete documents uploaded by you.

Depending on your permissions you can upload new documents and create eSignature documents from this page too.

View documents via the main menu

On the main menu, click Documents.

If you are an admin, team manager or direct manager, on this page you'll see your documents and documents of other employees too.

If you're an employee user, you'll automatically be taken to to the Documents tab in your profile when you click Documents on the main menu.

Documents are in categories, which expand when you click on them.

You can also download documents, as well as edit and delete documents uploaded by you or by others depending on your permissions.

Depending on your permissions you can upload new documents and create eSignature documents from this page too.

📌TIP: To see documents uploaded by or shared with another specific employee, if you permission to, you can go to the Documents tab in their profile.


Download and open a document

To view the document, either click on its name or click on the eye icon. This then downloads the document onto your computer for you to open and look at.


Edit and/or delete a document

You can always edit and delete documents uploaded by you, but depending on your permissions you can also edit and delete documents uploaded by other employees too.

Click the pencil icon to edit, the rubbish bin to delete.


Add a new document

Depending on your permissions you can add new documents and create eSignature documents from your documents pages.

Did this answer your question?