It is not possible to delete active employees. This is to avoid any accidental data loss. To delete an employee record, you must terminate the employee first. Once done, you can follow the rest of these steps.
⚠️CAUTION: This is a permanent action. If you delete an employee you cannot access any information from their employee record ever again. You can also no longer use the re-hire function for that ex-employee, instead you will have to manually add them again.
- Logged in as an administrator, on the main menu, click Reports.
- Click EMPLOYEE DATA, then click Terminated employees.
- Click the rubbish bin icon next to the employee you want to delete.
4. Confirm whether you want to delete them by clicking, YES, GO AHEAD.
The employee record is now deleted from your Sage HR.