When you try to terminate an employee with admin access, you may see:
Oops...
This employee is the Administrator of your Sage HR account subscription configuration. Terminating this employee or changing their role will leave some features of your account inaccessible. Please assign a new Administrator first.
Before you terminate the employee, remove their admin access.
Follow the Remove admin access guide to change their Access level from Administrator to Employee.
Once you've removed their admin access, terminate the employee.
📎NOTE: If the employee was the original main admin, you can terminate their profile. However, you can't delete them from the Terminated employees report.
If you still see the message
If you still see the message after changing Access level to Employee, one or more administrator permission roles may still be assigned.
To resolve this:
Change Access level back to Administrator, then save the profile.
Change Access level to Employee, then save the profile again.
Select Terminate, then terminate the employee as normal.
