The training expiration date when you add training is a way to keep track of employee certifications or qualifications that need to be renewed every period. With this functionality, you can assign an expiration date to the training and enable notifications when the training is close to expiring or is expired.


How to add an expiration date for training


You can enable an expiry date when you add training, either for yourself or if you're an admin, for another employee.

You can either select an exact date, or select a period e.g. 1 year where the system calculates and add the expiration date automatically for the user.

For more information on how to add training - Read more >


What happens after training has an expiry date?

Once the training has an expiration date, the system attacks it and the expiration date displays next to the training on the Training tab of the employee’s profile.

📎NOTE: This functionality is available for Administrators and Training Administrators. Employees only have access if settings are set up for employees to be able add training themselves.


Setting reminders for training expiration or renewal

With this functionality, you can create customized email reminders for when the training is close to expiring, has expired, or whenever is more useful for you.

  1. Logged in as an admin or training administrator, click on your name on the top right, then click Settings.

  2. On the settings menu, click Recipes.

  3. Select Training expiration as a condition.




Did this answer your question?