Skip to main content
Pipeline categories

How to manage and amend your pipeline categories

Oliver Cook avatar
Written by Oliver Cook
Updated over a week ago

Pipeline categories show for you to enable or disable when you create a new pipeline. If required, you can create new categories. There are five pipeline categories and by default they have the following stages:


  • New


  • CV review

  • Phone screen


  • Interview

  • Practical task/tests

  • Reference check

  • Culture-fit meeting


  • Offer

  • Offer accepted


  • Hired

Create new pipeline category stage

You can add new stages to Sourcing, Selection and Offer.

  1. Click your name in the top right, then click Settings.

  2. On the settings menu click Recruitment, then click Pipelines.

  3. Click on the ➕ icon underneath a category.

  4. Name the stage, then click Save.

  5. If you want to edit a created stage, click the pencil icon next to it.

    📎NOTE: You can't edit or delete default stages. You also can't delete new created stages, instead you can choose to 'disable them' in the settings of the pipeline, which we explain in the next section.

Did this answer your question?