For security reasons, you may want your users to be automatically signed out if they're inactive. After the specified time users are asked to log in again to continue using Sage HR.

📎NOTE: If you use Sage HR Online Services (UK only), this option is only available if you have the Core HR module.

  1. Click on your name on the top right.

  2. Click Settings.

  3. Click Security.

  4. Ensure Automatically sign out Sage HR after inactivity is selected.

  5. Select your inactivity threshold e.g. 30 minutes.



  6. Click Save. 📎NOTE: Changes won't come into effect until after 24 hours.

When a user is inactive after this length of time, they are logged out and taken to their log in page. They are told why they've been signed out.

Did this answer your question?