There is a setting you can apply in Sage HR Online Services to allow an employee to have access to their payslips after they've been terminated. You can grant them access to their payslips up to either 7 days, 30 days or 1 year from their termination date. This means even when they have left the company, they can log into their profile to view their payslips for certain amount of time.
Logged in as an admin, click on your name on the top right, then click Settings.
Click Permissions, then click Employees.
When you select Allow employees to access payslips after termination you can allow a leaver to have access to payslips for either:
📎NOTE: This is from their termination date in Sage HR Online Services. Employees can access payslips if they have been terminated, but they cannot access if they have been deleted.
When the employee logs in to Sage HR Online Services they only have access to their payslips and P60s. Advise your leaving employees to download these payslips whilst they still have access.