Sometimes you may need to delete a company from your Sage HR Online Services portal, for example if the company is no longer required.
You may also need to delete the company in order to set it up again from scratch.
There are a few steps you need to complete in order for the company to be deleted, and if required to allow your Payroll to set up the company again for Sage HR.
⚠️CAUTION: You should only follow these steps if you already currently use Sage HR Online Services.
📎NOTE: If you use the Sage HR modules, for example Leave Management, you should export all the relevant information first from Sage HR before you delete the company. This is to help you re-set up the modules. For more information about this, contact Sage HR Support using the chat icon on the bottom right.
📎NOTE: We are currently unable to migrate companies for Sage HR. If you need to move the company to a different account number, you will need to delete the company then the other party will need to set it up again from scratch.
In order to delete the company from Sage HR Online Services and then set it up again there are a few steps you need to complete:
Complete the form to request deletion of the company from the Online Services portal.
To set up the company again, you will then need to send your data in for repair, so that Sage can reset some information in the background.
Request deletion from the Online Services portal
You can request for Sage to delete the company entirely from the portal.
You can do this by completing the following form>
📎NOTE: Please note - this process will delete all modules and data set up for Sage HR. Anything previously set up for Sage HR will need to be set up again if required following the deletion.
Requests are actioned weekly by the Live Services team.
Any requests received by 5pm on a Tuesday will be collated and are actioned by the Live Services team overnight on a Thursday evening.
This will then be checked by the Live Services and Escalations teams, and if any follow up is required this will typically be done on a Friday.
Once the deletion from the portal has been completed, you will receive an email from the Escalations team with next steps for you to complete.
Upload your data to Sage
If you need to set up Sage HR Online Services again for the company, once the company has been deleted from the portal you will need to upload the data to Sage in order for us to reset the program and allow you to onboard for Sage HR Online Services again.
You will be provided with a case number for this by the Sage Payroll Escalations team, once your existing company has been deleted from the Online Portal.
📎NOTE: You should not upload your data to Sage until you have received confirmation that the existing portal has been deleted. This ensures that we can return the data to you as soon as possible.
Once we have received your data, it will typically be repaired and returned to you within 1-2 working days.