Sometimes you may need to delete a company from your Sage HR Online Services portal, for example if the company is no longer required.

You may also need to delete the company in order to set it up again from scratch.

There are a few steps you need to complete in order for the company to be deleted, and if required to allow your Payroll to set up the company again for Sage HR.


⚠️CAUTION: You should only follow these steps if you already currently use Sage HR Online Services.

📎NOTE: If you use the Sage HR modules, for example Leave Management, you should export all the relevant information first from Sage HR before you delete the company. This is to help you re-set up the modules. For more information about this, contact Sage HR Support using the chat icon on the bottom right.

📎NOTE: We are currently unable to migrate companies for Sage HR. If you need to move the company to a different account number, you will need to delete the company then the other party will need to set it up again from scratch.


In order to delete the company from Sage HR Online Services and then set it up again there are a few steps you need to complete:

  1. Complete the form to request deletion of the company from the Online Services portal.

  2. To set up the company again, you will then need to send your data in for repair, so that Sage can reset some information in the background.


Step 1 - Request deletion from the Online Services portal

You can request for Sage to delete the company entirely from the portal.

You can do this by completing the following form>

📎NOTE: Please note - this process will delete all modules and data set up for Sage HR. Anything previously set up for Sage HR will need to be set up again if required following the deletion.

Timescales

Requests are actioned weekly by the Live Services team.

Any requests received by 5pm on a Tuesday will be collated and are actioned by the Live Services team overnight on the Thursday evening the same week.

This will then be checked by the Live Services and Escalations teams, and if any follow up is required this will be done on a Friday.

📎NOTE: Any requests received after 5pm on a Tuesday, will be collated and actioned by the Live Services team overnight on the Thursday evening the following week.

Once the deletion from the portal has been completed, you will not receive any confirmation that a request has been actioned, however we may get in touch if we need to query a request further.


Step 2 - Contact Sage 50cloud Payroll support

On the Friday your company is deleted, please contact Sage 50cloud Payroll support so our technicians can confirm a few details and connect to your computer remotely so we can reset your information in the background.

Did this answer your question?